Thursday, September 9, 2010
Tornado
Well, apparently yesterday on the 8th, Dallas was hit by 1-2 tornadoes. It was interesting. I don't think anyone was hurt or got killed which is good. I was at work when everything happened. It was already raining, but around 6pm it started raining...hard. The manager on duty at the time was talking about a tornado touchdown, but I thought he was just being moronic again in just a funny way, but turns out he was telling the truth. Anyway, what shocked me is that a tornado was actually forming over where I lived, but the strong wind of the storm actually continued to push it away making it touchdown somewhere else. Anyway, storm has passed now, but that was an interesting experience.
Thursday, September 2, 2010
Getting Cooler
This past Monday was a hot one. Excuse me I mean a HOT one. It's been said earlier plenty of times that the a/c at my job wasn't working. Well, we all know now that it was. The a/c had broken and boy was it hot. It got up to 99 degrees in the building and working in a frickin' kitchen cooking stuff did NOT help at all. Fortunately, the repair man came later that day and fixed it. Everyone that was still there at that time was excited as the temperature decreased by one over time. When I went into work today, the temperature was around 80-something degrees. Huge difference. I'm just glad it's getting cooler outside too.
Wednesday, August 18, 2010
Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Today (August 10) is a sad day
Well, it's official. I can't believe I'm saying it, but Kristal and I are no longer...together. Actually, we came to an agreement that we were never officially together even though we told people we were. Anyway, we had, like, an hour long talk about our relationship, about the other girl, Celeste who likes me, and some other stuff. Truth is I do like this other girl and I like Kristal. Before today, I wasn't sure what to feel after hearing someone actually liked me. But, now my break up with Kristal hurts a lot. I think I've come to realize that I unknowingly started to actually love her. I didn't tell her that though, but it doesn't matter anyway. She's not ready for a relationship. She works two jobs and is pretty much busy all the time which means no time with me. She told me she DOES like me back and care about me, she's just too busy right now.
Before our conversation ended, I asked her if she thinks we could be together in the future. She thinks we could possibly have a chance. So, I guess I will have to wait and see what happens.
p.s. This really sucks for me since I love Kristal more than I like Celeste.
Before our conversation ended, I asked her if she thinks we could be together in the future. She thinks we could possibly have a chance. So, I guess I will have to wait and see what happens.
p.s. This really sucks for me since I love Kristal more than I like Celeste.
Thursday, August 5, 2010
Just Great
Yeah. Not really. Apparently, there is a co-worker that is crushin' on me. She's pretty cute, but the bad thing is...I already have a girlfriend. I like her and care for her a lot, but something inside me has been wondering how she felt about our relationship. We haven't really talked. I'm sure that's my fault. I have been trying to come out of my shyness and just talk to her. The thing is that she is little busy. Actually, a lot busy. She works two jobs. Honestly, I'm not sure if she really cares if she's with someone right now. I think that maybe she is just focusing on work and not much of anything else. Did I mention she works A LOT?
Anyway, I apparently have a lot to think about. My girlfriend or the other girl. Did I mention I hate deciding things like this? It sucks. Especially since my girlfriend is the first one I've ever had, so I'm not use to making decisions like this. Anyway, here is my friend, Haylee's latest post on her blog.
http://maximumridediscuss.blogspot.com/2010/08/fangfangfang.html
Check it out!!!
Anyway, I apparently have a lot to think about. My girlfriend or the other girl. Did I mention I hate deciding things like this? It sucks. Especially since my girlfriend is the first one I've ever had, so I'm not use to making decisions like this. Anyway, here is my friend, Haylee's latest post on her blog.
http://maximumridediscuss.blogspot.com/2010/08/fangfangfang.html
Check it out!!!
Tuesday, August 3, 2010
Maximum Ride? Discuss Here!: Welcome!
Maximum Ride? Discuss Here!: Welcome!: "Welcome, anybody and everybody who is visiting! I would like to inform you that this website is made for any Maximum Ride junkies.
I thought I'd post this for my friend Haylee to help promote her new blog about the 'Maximum Ride' series. MR = Awesome!!! So, check it out. I know I will.
I thought I'd post this for my friend Haylee to help promote her new blog about the 'Maximum Ride' series. MR = Awesome!!! So, check it out. I know I will.
Sunday, August 1, 2010
New Things in August
Seems like yesterday it was December 31, 2009. Now it's August 1, 2010. Time moves fast when you don't want it to. Anyway, I know I mentioned something about posting some stories on here and don't worry it's coming. I'm working on one right now called Destiny: An EVE Fiction. It's about a guy who goes on a mission to find what happened to a ship that was sent out 7 months ago. He takes a Chimera class carrier and sets off on his mission. It sounds like the movie "Sunshine" but trust me it's not. Once you read it, you'll see. It's going to have quite a few good action scenes in it too. If you play, have played, or just read up on some stuff about EVE Online, then you'll know some of the names I use in the story. Like Nyx or fighters and fighter bombers. Anyway. the story is coming. You should be prepared now. BTW, my new thing called "Friday Fiction" will start with this story too.
Wednesday, July 28, 2010
Told you it was coming
I told you guys it was coming, but did you listen...well you probably did. So, nvm. Anyway, here is me playing what I have learned so far. It's not the whole song, but it will be soon. My Heart Will Go On.
Sunday, July 25, 2010
Why 3D?
Apparently, everyone is trying to turn their movie into a 3D movie. There's "How to Train Your Dragon", "The Last Airbender", "Toy Story 3", and a few others I can't think of right now. My question is...what's with all the 3D. Is that what we're coming into now? Soon, all movies will always be in awesome 3D? Seems like it was just 10 years ago when I didn't hear so many trailers saying to go watch this or that movie IN 3D. Now I know directors try to have their movie in that way to make it have that extra awesomeness and to bring in more people and let's not forget the main reason...because the other directors are doing it, but you don't need to have 3D to have an awesome movie. I think someone needs to let them in on this information. Now if you happen to love every movie in 3D, then you can just ignore this post.
Thursday, July 22, 2010
The "Maximum Ride" series
Ever since I first saw "The Final Warning" trailer on tv years ago, I knew I had to read that book. Something about the trailer just pulled me in and I was interested quickly. Today I'm proud to say that I have read book 1-6 and it has been AWESOME!!! I will definitely read them again. Also, now that I'm finished with the book "Fang", I am desperately wanting this next book to hurry up and come out. Comes out February 14, 2011. If you've read the books, then you probably understand when I say that Fang should be with Max instead of this Dylan guy, who can just find a hole and bury himself. Yes. I know. I'm getting all into it. It's not real. But still, when you find yourself a good series of books and you enjoy reading them greatly, of course you're going to get all into it. It's like soap operas, I think. I've never really watched them, so I can't say for sure. Anyway, if you haven't read any of the Maximum Ride books, then what are you waiting for. Go and get those books and read. If you're not dead inside, you should enjoy them like I did. :)
P.S.
Maximum Ride movie? Yes. Yes there will be. One word: AWESOME!!! They better find people who can act like the characters in the books or it will be so very wrong. I don't want to have to come back and blog about another movie that was supposed to be mind-blowing, but really wasn't. *cough. The Last Airbender. cough.*
P.S.
Maximum Ride movie? Yes. Yes there will be. One word: AWESOME!!! They better find people who can act like the characters in the books or it will be so very wrong. I don't want to have to come back and blog about another movie that was supposed to be mind-blowing, but really wasn't. *cough. The Last Airbender. cough.*
Wednesday, July 21, 2010
My Friend Is Coming Back!!!
I've been hearing about it for the past few days and now it has just been confirmed. One of my best friends is coming back to work at my job, which I find really weird. It's definitely unexpected. She's into fashion and she left Sonic to go work at a clothes store which was pretty much perfect for her. That's why her coming back is so unexpected. Anyway, just found out my boss is a frickin' jerk. I mean I already knew he was, but now is different. Really different. Don't think I can ever see him the same way again.
Sunday, July 18, 2010
Video To Check Out
I play a game called EVE online. Here is a video chronicle about it.
Day of Darkness 2
It's only the best EVE chronicle video ever. If you like a sandbox universe, flying a variety of ships in space, pvp, pve, and all sorts of other fun stuff, then eve is for you. Check out eveonline.com!!! Anyway, this post is only because I've been a little busy lately. So, I had to write something. lol.
Coming soon...
Playing the Piano
Day of Darkness 2
It's only the best EVE chronicle video ever. If you like a sandbox universe, flying a variety of ships in space, pvp, pve, and all sorts of other fun stuff, then eve is for you. Check out eveonline.com!!! Anyway, this post is only because I've been a little busy lately. So, I had to write something. lol.
Coming soon...
Playing the Piano
Thursday, July 15, 2010
Coming out of my shyness?
To get straight to the point...I'm really shy. I'm shy when meeting new friends, meeting family members I've met only a few times in my life, and towards my girlfriend, who I'm happy to say that we've been together for 7 months. It's been great being with her. Anyway, ever since I was taken out of public school in 2001 and put in homeschool, I've been unknowingly becoming shyer and shyer over the years. And now it's so bad I can barely talk to my girlfriend when we are at work together. BUT...I think I'm slowly, but surely coming out of it. The last time I talked to her on the phone, it seemed as though I wasn't desperately trying to hang up before I exploded with trying to figure out what to say next. It seemed as though it wasn't as stressful as it use to be. You should know that everytime I called her before that specific time, I always ended the conversation short. But this last time, I lasted long enough for her to go. So, it may not seem like it to you, but this is pretty huge for me. Hopefully, my shyness will leave me forever and I can get on with my life.
Also, this month may be slightly good, despite something that happened last year this month. Both of my best friends finally got back in touch with me. We're now talking again and I couldn't be more happy.
Until next post...peace out.
Also, this month may be slightly good, despite something that happened last year this month. Both of my best friends finally got back in touch with me. We're now talking again and I couldn't be more happy.
Until next post...peace out.
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
My First Blog....kinda
Hello. My name is Kevin. I'm 19 years young and I'm asking you to join me in my blog posts as I attempt to enjoy the harsh and exciting thing we all call...life.
Right now at 12:00 am, Thursday morning, I am writing my first ever blog post on an actual blog site. I finally just decided to go with it. Hopefully I get some readers interested. Anyway, about me. I work at a Sonic Drive-In and have been there since April 23, 2009. It's been great since I'm still working there now, and with no dissapointed bosses. It's my first job ever and I've even been offered the position as assistant manager. I'll tell you why exactly I'm not an assistant manager now in another post. But anyway, it's been great...kinda. After a while, fast food restaurants start to get a little boring. You realize that even though it's been fun as your first job, it's not what you want to keep doing for a long period of time. I mean, who does?
To get on with this post, I just want to say that there is some interesting stuff that is going to be going on in future posts and I hope you'll join me as I write about:
My Life
A Game called EVE Online
The Books I'm Writing
The Stuff I Make
My Future Goals
A Friday Fiction Story I'll soon start writing for you to read and enjoy
and all sorts of other stuff.
Anyway, until next post...peace out.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
